Customer Reviews

5 star rating
Joe O. from Casselton, ND on 12/16/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and very knowledgeable staff. Very organized and detailed inspections and good communication from the staff. Wouldn’t bring my vehicles anywhere else."
5 star rating
Tj G. from Casselton, ND on 9/20/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Excellent services, honest and quick without pressure or up charges."
5 star rating
Dorene Nelson from Casselton, ND on 7/6/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Outstanding online update"
5 star rating
Alan B. from Casselton, ND on 5/12/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl does Excellent work!!!"
5 star rating
Michael N. from Casselton, ND on 5/11/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earls repair is a very reputable company and always does a great job with service and repairs."
5 star rating
Alan B. from Casselton, ND on 4/29/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl’s did a excellent job and is a honest business."
5 star rating
Michele R. from Casselton, ND on 3/6/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful service! Helped me make the correct repairs and I had options that were explained. Being a woman it is hard to walk out of a mechanic shop knowing I was treated fairly. They have a customer for life! Thank you Reed and Earl."
5 star rating
Bruce J. from Casselton, ND on 2/25/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great Service Knowledgeable Service Techs Fair Priced Clean Professional Shop"
5 star rating
Amy Z. from Casselton, ND on 2/14/2020 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I am thankful for Earl for taking time to figure out what was going on with our Chevy Cruz. Earl's worked so well with my daughter on the issues and didn't make you feel dumb or that you are being tricked."
5 star rating
Micheal M. from Casselton, ND on 12/30/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"This is the first time I took a vehicle to Earls to have repaired. I have a 2008 Avalanche and had an electrical system security lock up my vehicle so it wouldn’t run. I had it hauled there. They went through the diagnostics and pinned it down to a certain area. One thing I really like was that Earl called me a couple times to let me know how it was going. He explained what they were doing to find the problem. When they found it he called and said what it was. He had ordered a part but never used it and sent it back. He said that it took awhile to find the problem. I was expecting a fairly big labor bill but when I went to pick it up I was very happy with the bill. I would recommend Earls Repair to all my friends and customers at Valley Plains Equipment! L"
5 star rating
Janine S. from Casselton, ND on 11/27/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"The customer service was fantastic. When my vehicle didn't work and was stranded. We towed it to Earls repair and dropped the key off and they worked with us to get the job done."
5 star rating
Brent Rider Hytorc F. from Casselton, ND on 11/26/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"My Chev Tahoe is my business vehicle, I drive it all over North and South Dakota to reach my customers, and I definitely get off the beaten path on lots of low maintenance roads. I need my vehicle to be reliable and safe so I know it will get me where I need to go so it's one less thing I have to worry about. Both my business and my life depend on it. I take it and my personal vehicle to Earl's because I know they will check it thoroughly, tell me everything about the vehicle, and put me in the drivers seat as far as what gets done, and that they will do the work I want done and do it right. To put it simply, they can be trusted 100%. I trust them with my business, my safety and my comfort. Give them a try and you will trust them with your vehicles, and your family's safety. And you will know you didn't spend more money than you needed to."
5 star rating
Travis B. from Casselton, ND on 8/12/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Went in with thoughts of a bad wheel bearing. Earls repair fixed my bearing and also informed me of have bad brakes and they had fixed them with my permission. Good timing only one day to do it all."
5 star rating
Sheila B. from Casselton, ND on 6/26/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Very well done and quick and easy and organized. Thank you"
5 star rating
Linda S. from Casselton, ND on 6/6/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate the service and friendly attitude of everyone. Great service and great prices! Will be bringing my vehicle back there when ever it needs service!"
5 star rating
Rhonda H. from Casselton, ND on 5/23/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Love Earl’s repair. Friendly helpful and family oriented"
5 star rating
Cole J. from Casselton, ND on 5/22/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I have always had a great experience & great workmanship done. It’s the only shop that I go to Earl is their for advice"
5 star rating
Shania M. from Casselton, ND on 5/11/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I took my car in to have an oil change and to have my service engine soon light looked at and they found some other stuff that is wrong with my car. They explained everything to me that was wrong with my car. I feel very comfortable in having them fix my car."
5 star rating
Rose R. from Casselton, ND on 5/10/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Good experience at Earl’s Repair, everything explained to my satisfaction."
5 star rating
Janeice P. from Casselton, ND on 5/1/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service! Easy to work with and able to get my car in and taken care of quickly."
5 star rating
Doug B. from Casselton, ND on 4/28/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl’s is simply The place to take your vehicles for outstanding work. They go above and beyond, every time, to ensure satisfaction. Great service always!"
5 star rating
Lucretia M. from Casselton, ND on 4/21/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Couldn’t of asked for better service!"
5 star rating
Brad from Casselton, ND on 4/17/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service and care. My vehicle had a major problem that was discovered while getting a tire balance. I was able to get my vehicle serviced immediately without waiting for a different day."
5 star rating
Erik B. from Casselton, ND on 4/16/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Everytime I go there they are nothing but courteous and professional . They offer affordable and reliable service that makes car repair/maintenance simple. They explain everything to me and gave me my options. I recommend them to everyone I can."
5 star rating
Eli P. from Casselton, ND on 4/11/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Able to get me in next day for oil change Always good pride and good service"
5 star rating
Chris E. from Casselton, ND on 1/25/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"The work seems to have been done well. It was fast and very detailed as to see what needed to be completed."
5 star rating
Marlyn M. from Casselton, ND on 1/11/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and vey informative about what they repaired. They make sure that you feel that you’re being very well taken care of."
5 star rating
Mike F. from Casselton, ND on 1/9/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"efficient accurate service"
5 star rating
Marty D. from Casselton, ND on 1/5/2019 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Im from canada and was passing through on my way to Indiana. Had truck trouble on jan 1st. Called em up and they got me in and out on the 2nd......very greatful as noone else would even look at my truck for 2 or 3 days.....will definitely come back here for any kind of service...very happy and apreciated.....thanks earls repair!"
5 star rating
Brian S. from Casselton, ND on 12/19/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"I was treated very well at Earls. I felt like a long time customer. I will be back."
5 star rating
George L. from Casselton, ND on 12/18/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Came in for an oil change. I was in an out within a half hour. Service like always was top notch. I live in West Fargo and I drive to Casselton to Earl's for my car service needs. I have not found a auto service center in the Fargo and West Fargo area that can compare to Earl's for quality and timeliness of service. If you are unhappy with your auto service provider, like I was. Do yourself a favor and Give Earl's a try."
5 star rating
Steve S. from Casselton, ND on 12/8/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl's Repair is the best. We have received fantastic service at a very fair price. We would go no where but Earl's for work on any of our vehicles."
5 star rating
Stacey R. from Casselton, ND on 12/2/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Awesome customer service, I’d recommend Earls to anyone! Best shop I’ve been to between Minnesota & Idaho!"
5 star rating
Jerome/jane C. from Casselton, ND on 12/1/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Thanks, as usual the work was well done and things went well."
5 star rating
Gene & Marcie K. from Casselton, ND on 11/30/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Amazing! We had a breakdown on I94 late on a Friday afternoon. Called Earl’s he was there in a no time. Got us rolling, got us a replacement tire and gave us the service call as a Christmas gift. Earl, you restore my faith in humanity!"
5 star rating
Brent R. from Casselton, ND on 11/21/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"One great experience could POSSIBLY have been good luck, but the second one says a lot about consistency and high standards of service. The great results when I had my suspension done on my car brought me back to Earl's Repair when I needed brakes and wanted my timing belt and the rest of the belts changed on the same vehicle. Again I got great communication, an honest inspection and reporting of my vehicle's condition, clear quote and options, fast service, and a clean reliable loaner car at no cost except the gasoline I used. If I lived elsewhere and had a child who needed work on their car in this area, Earl's is where I would send them, where I know they'd be treated fairly and honestly and the work done on their car would be done right for their safety and for the right price. I'm a confirmed Earl's customer. - Brent Rider, Fargo ND"
5 star rating
Celeste W. from Casselton, ND on 11/7/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"You got the work done fast and were able to be flexible with scheduling!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Casselton, ND on 11/6/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service! Very thorough and prompt!"
5 star rating
Terry/liz C. from Casselton, ND on 10/27/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl's mechanics were prompt in fixing my car, even though it was short notice."
5 star rating
Alyson from Casselton, ND on 10/19/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Always great service! Friendly and knowledgeable allow with honest."
5 star rating
Scott/karen K. from Casselton, ND on 8/29/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great job and fast service!"
5 star rating
George L. from Casselton, ND on 8/24/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"As always,. honest and professional service . After my 100,000 tune up and service, my car feels and performs like new. Take your car to Earl's with confidence for all of your car care needs."
5 star rating
Terry/liz C. from Casselton, ND on 8/19/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl always take excellent care of my vehicles. He only does the work I ask for, but also advises me of any other problems he may find. I can always trust Earl or his service techs."
5 star rating
Alan B. from Casselton, ND on 7/17/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"The service was great! They were able to service our pickup on short notice. They treated our vehicle like it was their own."
5 star rating
David A. from Casselton, ND on 7/7/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Professional level service without delay."
5 star rating
Jayme/katie S. from Casselton, ND on 7/3/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Good service! Always appreciate the crew at Earl’s"
5 star rating
George L. from Casselton, ND on 6/13/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service and price point. Earl's Auto Repair never disappoints."
5 star rating
Mike U. from Casselton, ND on 6/10/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Fabulous work and service"
5 star rating
Scott/karen K. from Casselton, ND on 5/22/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Another great job!"
5 star rating
Jennifer/joel D. from Casselton, ND on 5/10/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Always great customer service and excellent work! Thanks Earl for being so honest and helpful!!"
5 star rating
Phyllis J. from Casselton, ND on 4/24/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for taking care of my car. You do a great job."
5 star rating
George L. from Casselton, ND on 4/24/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Fast service with great workmanship and honesty."
5 star rating
Joy K. from Casselton, ND on 4/13/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great personal service and a fair price"
5 star rating
Jack H. from Casselton, ND on 4/10/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Everything great except the guy on the phone when I call in!!!!! Just kidding Reed, I like you too. Jack"
5 star rating
Ryan B. from Casselton, ND on 4/10/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"We always receive great advice and excellent service!"
5 star rating
Ryan M. from Casselton, ND on 4/1/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. They take the time to call if they notice anything else on the vehicle . They have all of the answers and are honest, even if the advice they give you means it is taking money out of their own pocket."
5 star rating
Jacob M. from Casselton, ND on 3/27/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was very friendly and explained everything so we could understand it."
5 star rating
Jeff G. from Casselton, ND on 3/18/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service from start to finish every one is frendly and helpfull."
4 star rating
Linda S. from Casselton, ND on 3/16/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Food Service! Done when promised!"
5 star rating
Dustin S. from Casselton, ND on 1/18/2018 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Always an absolute pleasure to work with. They go above and beyond. Very fair and reasonable, repairs always handled in a timely matter, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Anything I don't want to do myself or doesn't require dealership service goes to Earl's."
5 star rating
Tom R. from Casselton, ND on 12/29/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Great service!"
5 star rating
Amber A. from Casselton, ND on 12/13/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, cost what they said it would."
5 star rating
Tom R. from Casselton, ND on 11/28/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"We've always had great service at Earl's Repair!"
5 star rating
Mike O. from Casselton, ND on 11/5/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"He can fix anything that runs"
5 star rating
Jory V. from Casselton, ND on 10/17/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Fast work, great updates and a friendly staff. Got my headgaskets done way cheaper then Fargo in a fair time and very happy with the work."
5 star rating
Ryan M. from Casselton, ND on 10/14/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl and his staff are very knowledgeable and very friendly. They go out of their way to make your experience easy. They will call to give updates on the repair. They will give you a ride to work when you drop your car off and they will deliver your car to you when they are done. They do great work."
5 star rating
Russell R. from Casselton, ND on 10/13/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Been doing business with Earl and his team for years now. They do a great job and really care about the job they do.Earl really appreciates your business and tell you every time you are there."
5 star rating
Dan L. from Casselton, ND on 10/13/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Very satisfied with their service, expertise and friendliness. I trust them to work on my Mercedes GL450 and my Mercedes S65 AMG."
5 star rating
Michael C. from Casselton, ND on 8/31/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Traveling through North Dakota we got a flat tire on our fifth wheel. Was able to get a replacement at Earls repair. They were very fast efficient and friendly would highly recommend them. Was in and out in one hour"
5 star rating
Medora R. from Casselton, ND on 6/30/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl and Donna helped me as soon as I knew I had a problem. As I left West Fargo heading to Casselton, something flew up and hit the underside of my car. I made it to Casselton before noticing fuel was leaking from my car. Earl put my car up on the lift and showed me right away where the fuel was leaking. He let me know my fuel tank was ruptured, how it needed to be fixed, and that I needed to take the necessary steps to contact my insurance rep ASAP. Within a short time, I had all the answers I needed and between Earl's Repair and my insurance provider, I was set to go. Thank you!"
5 star rating
Adam S. from Casselton, ND on 1/27/2017 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Had great experience. Locked myself out of my car and Earl came and picked me up from my house and went and got it unlocked in 2 minutes. Great price too."
5 star rating
Samantha H. from Casselton, ND on 12/27/2016 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"We broke down hundreds of miles from home and Earl's provided excellent quality and timely service! Anyone needing work car/truck related we highly recommend checking with Earl's."
5 star rating
Joan & Dave J. from Casselton, ND on 9/27/2016 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"We were going west on I-94 headed for Jamestown. It was quite late in the afternoon. Our small RV trailer broke down just after we crossed a highway bridge. Broken leaf springs. Squealing and smoking tires caused us to stop immediately. We called AAA, they sent out a flatbed truck, and they recommended we go to Earl's Repair in Casselton. As we approached, one could tell this is a quality service just by the architecture and commodious space in the building. This is a man who knows what he's doing. We had called ahead and were assured by Reed Samuelson that, although it was late and the guys were getting ready to close for the day, HE WOULD stay until we arrived. Then they would get to work on the trailer first thing in the morning. What comforting words for someone broken down at 5:00 p.m. on a busy interstate highway. We signed the papers, then went in search of a motel for the night. When we returned the next morning, the trailer was already up on jacks and a very competent Stephen Mohs (shop foreman) was already at work. In all of our discussions with Earl Samuelson, Stephen Mohs, and Reed Samuelson, we were treated with cheerful helpfulness, advised as to what needed to be done, and told about the progress of the repairs. We left totally confident in the repairs that were made. This is an absolutely top-notch repair facility. I wish they were located closer to us (Northwestern Wisconsin). We would certainly bring any repairs to their competent workmanship."
5 star rating
Mary R. from Casselton, ND on 4/24/2016 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Got off Highway with bumper shield rattle. They fixed it in less than 30 minutes. Friendly and eager to help."
5 star rating
Mark R. from Casselton, ND on 9/2/2015 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"My wife and daughter were traveling from Northeastern Minnesota to Idaho when the car quit in Casselton at a gas station. Your service, openness about what you were doing, and actually trying to find the real problem were very comforting to me as a husband and a dad. Thank you."
5 star rating
Amy N. from Casselton, ND on 5/7/2015 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Earl's Repair - Thank you so much for the wonderful service. I appreciate the time you took to diagnose and FULLY explain the issues with my car. Having the thorough inspection done has relieved my fears of more issues. I am impressed that you keep my information on file so we have a base for diagnosing issues in the future! I also appreciate the options given to me in regard to the quality of the parts for my car. It allowed me to prioritize and fit the repairs into my budget. Thanks again for the WONDERFUL service! You have earned my future business."
5 star rating
Cale from Casselton, ND on 9/24/2014 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"Thanks for great and quick service. Very friendly and accommodating. Will continue to do business here!"
5 star rating
Barbara A. from Casselton, ND on 2/17/2014 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"We took our Suburban in to find what was leaking. Turned out it was the water pump gasket. Since we had over 200,000 miles on the vehicle, we had them replace the water pump too. We are very impressed with their work and plan to have them replace the intake manifold gaskets next. They have won our trust and definitely our future business."
4 star rating
A U. from Casselton, ND on 8/10/2011 for an auto service and their testimonial is:
"A very nice repair shop for this town and repair was done and cost me a whole lot cheaper than Fargo."
Earl's Repair
4.9
Based on 69 reviews
powered by Google
Bruce Meyer
Bruce Meyer
18:21 22 Jul 20
Lived in Casselton for around 4 years now, the past two years we've taken our cars to Earls for maintenance and service... work. My only regret is that i wasn't using them for my first two years! They'll provide a loaner car, or pick you up and drop you off which is HUGE when you still have to get to work. Excellent customer service, they look over everything and provide a very well detailed report/estimate even including pictures of the issues they found. Their shop is so clean and organized, and the staff is so professional that it almost feels like you're taking your car to the doctor instead of the repair shop. For me, it's a really big deal to be able to trust the folks working on my vehicles and Earls has been fantastic! Highly recommend!read more
Paul Heinen
Paul Heinen
14:24 20 Jul 20
Earl's always takes care of us. Super friendly serviceAlways takes care of the issue and examines the vehicles for any... other issues that we would need to take care ofAlways on timePicks up the vehicles for us and delivers them when work is completedWe love Earl's Repairread more
Brittany Ferguson
Brittany Ferguson
04:43 25 Jan 20
All of the guys worked together to make sure I was leaving their shop with everything taken care of. Their pricing is... so reasonable too. I am also grateful that they could get me in on a short notice. 10/10 would recommend.read more
Brent Rider
Brent Rider
19:16 26 Nov 19
My Chev Tahoe is my business vehicle, I drive it all over North and South Dakota to reach my customers, and I... definitely get off the beaten path on lots of low maintenance roads. I need my vehicle to be reliable and safe so I know it will get me where I need to go so it's one less thing I have to worry about. Both my business and my life depend on it. I take it and my personal vehicle to Earl's because I know they will check it thoroughly, tell me everything about the vehicle, and put me in the drivers seat as far as what gets done, and that they will do the work I want done and do it right. To put it simply, they can be trusted 100%. I trust them with my business, my safety and my comfort. Give them a try and you will trust them with your vehicles, and your family's safety. And you will know you didn't spend more money than you needed to.read more
tawnia olson
tawnia olson
14:18 28 Oct 19
First time there and it'll definitely be my go to place from now on. Everyone was friendly and answered all the... questions I had. Highly recommend Earl's!read more
See All Reviews